If you have queries whether you’re eligible to work in Ireland speak to one of our team today. Work permits are not required for citizens of a member state of the European economic area (EEA).

The EEA comprises of member states the European Union – Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Spain, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Finland, Sweden and the United Kingdom together with Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Cyprus and Malta.

Only an employer can apply for a work permit to employ a person who is not a national of an EU/EEA State. The work permit section of the Department of Enterprise, Trade & Employment examines applications from employers and issues permits where appropriate.

More information on work permits is available by visiting the Department of Enterprise, Trade & Employment website –  DBEI Website